Open my heart O Lord

Open my heart and shine Thy wisdom upon me O Lord

Illumine my soul that I may ever be as a pilgrim on my way home to Thee

Cleanse me from my many sins and teach me to turn from them

Send Thine angels to guard me from all manifestations of the Evil One

Listen to the intercessions of Thy glorious saints

And fill me with the abiding love of Thy Holy Spirit forevermore.

I implore this in the name of the all-knowing, all-seeing God,

The Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit, Amen.

~  ~  ~  ~  ~

“Even if we have thousands of acts of great virtue to our credit, our confidence in being heard must be based on God’s mercy and his love for men. Even if we stand at the very summit of virtue, it is by mercy that we shall be saved.”

– St John Chrysostom, Patriarch of Constantinople

Leave a Reply

